Hallam Fields Primary School Logo
Scroll down for more content

Hallam Fields Primary School

Hallam Fields Primary School is a brand new one-form entry school opening in late August 2017 to serve the Hallam Fields estate on the west side of Birstall, Leicestershire.

Our Vision

Our Vision for Hallam Fields Primary School is of a school that provides academic excellence and holistic development. We will prepare your child to become a confident, resilient, aspirational and active young person.

Hallam Fields will deliver this through a combination of highly skilled and passionate staff and an engaging state of the art environment in the heart of the Birstall community.

Enhancing pupil enjoyment and active participation will be paramount at Hallam Fields Primary School. By providing stimulating lessons, pupils will build learning power and a positive attitude towards learning which will support them through their lifetime. Paired with this is the vital understanding of individual pupils’ learning needs and the pastoral support they need to excel.


You can find out detailed information about admissions for on our Admissions page. This page also contains important information about changes to the LA Admissions Policy.

Register Your Interest

If you are interested in your child attending Hallam Fields Primary School and would like to be kept up to date with its progress, you can register your details with us.

Lionheart Academies Trust Logo

Lionheart Academies Trust

Our Trust is currently made up of a family of four schools. The lead academy, Beauchamp College is an Outstanding 14-19 provision based in Oadby. The two primary schools, Riverside and Highcliffe are both based in Birstall and an 11-19 provision, The Cedars Academy, following the merger of Stonehill High School and Longslade Community College in April 2015 is also based in Birstall.


Parents, carers and families are welcome to request any information about our school as a paper copy. Please contact us and we will be happy to help you.

Hallam Fields Primary School
Long Meadow Way

Head Teacher: Scott Fewster
Chair of Governors: Sharon March